The development of highly talented young singers from all over the world and providing them with help on the way to an artistic career – these are the aims of the Deutsche Oper am Rhein Opera Studio.

Maria Carla Pino Cury (Brazil/Chile), Daria Muromskaia (Russia), Karina Repova (Germany), Andrés Sulbarán (Venezuela) and Andrei Nicoara (Romania) each enter the second year of their membership of the Deutsche Oper am Rhein’s Opera Studio in the 2019/20 season. This aims to promote exceptionally talented young singers from all around the world and help them on the way to an artistic career.
Together with the tenor Gürkan Gider, mezzosoprano Valerie Eickhoff and baritone Luvuyo Mbundu they will continue to prepare for their profession this season with regular solo repetition, repertoire building, ensemble rehearsals, role studies, audition training, voice coaching and scenic workshops.
However, a key element of the studio is their integration into the ensemble and into the Deutsche Oper am Rhein’s programme of rehearsals and performances as what opera singing really means as a profession can only be learnt on stage. This season the young singers will take over roles in operas including ‘Queen of Spades’, ‘I puritani’, ‘Salome’, ‘Don Carlo’, ‘Macbeth’, ‘Hänsel und Gretel’, ‘La traviata’ and ‘Der fliegende Holländer’.

Die Förderung hochtalentierter junger Sängerinnen und Sänger aus der ganzen Welt und eine Hilfestellung auf dem Weg zur künstlerischen Karriere – dies sind die Ziele des Opernstudios der Deutschen Oper am Rhein.

Für Maria Carla Pino Cury (Brasilien / Chile), Daria Muromskaia (Russland), Karina Repova (Deutschland), Andrés Sulbarán (Venezuela) und Andrei Nicoara (Rumänien) beginnt mit der Spielzeit 2019/20 das zweite Jahr ihrer Mitgliedschaft im Opernstudio der Deutschen Oper am Rhein, das die Förderung hochtalentierter junger Sängerinnen und Sänger aus der ganzen Welt und eine Hilfestellung auf dem Weg zur künstlerischen Karriere zum Ziel hat.
Zusammen mit dem Tenor Gürkan Gider, Mezzosopranistin Valerie Eickhoff und Bariton Luvuyo Mbundu werden sie auch in dieser Saison durch regelmäßige Solorepetition, Repertoireaufbau, Ensembleproben, Rollenstudium, Vorsingtraining, Sprachcoaching und szenische Workshops auf ihren Beruf vorbereitet.
Wichtig sind aber auch die Integration in das Ensemble und in den Proben- und Vorstellungsbetrieb der Deutschen Oper am Rhein, denn was der Beruf des Opernsängers wirklich bedeutet, kann man nur auf der Bühne lernen. In dieser Spielzeit übernehmen die jungen Sängerinnen und Sänger u.a. Partien in „Pique Dame“, „I puritani“, „Salome“, „Don Carlo“, „Macbeth“, „Hänsel und Gretel“, „La traviata“ und „Der fliegende Holländer“.