Florian Simson

Soloist
In addition to studying German and English at university, the tenor Florian Simson also trained as a singer with Prof. Michaela Kramer, and followed this with vocal studies at the Robert Schumann Hochschule Düsseldorf with Prof. Ingeborg Reichelt. He has been a member of the ensembles at theatres in Trier, Wuppertal and Gelsenkirchen and at the Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz in Munich, before joining the ensemble at the Deutsche Oper am Rhein in 2009. In the course of his career, Florian Simson has played all the major acting tenor roles as well as a number of significant character tenor roles. For example, at the Deutsche Oper am Rhein he has appeared as Bob Boles (Britten ‘Peter Grimes’), the Witch (Humperdinck ‘Hänsel und Gretel’), the Dancing Master (Strauss ‘Ariadne auf Naxos’), Mime (Wagner ‘Das Rheingold’), Goro (Puccini ‘Madama Butterfly’) Monostatos and Basilio (Mozart ‘Zauberflöte’ and ‘Le nozze di Figaro’), Peter/Chansonnier (Blacher ‘Romeo und Julia’) as well as in numerous repertoire and world premiere productions.

Fri 05.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Revival Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 14.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Sat 03.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Samstags-Abo 1
Wed 07.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Wed 21.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Wed 19.04.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Revival Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo B
Fri 21.04.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo F
Sun 07.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo C
Sun 21.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
15:00 - 17:30
Opera
69594939302417
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo
Sun 28.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo A
Fri 09.06.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
69594939302417
Klassik Abo, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo E
Sun 16.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:30
Premiere Opera
9983776756443322
Premieren-Abo Düsseldorf
Sat 22.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Neuproduktionen-Abo
Thu 04.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Donnerstags-Abo
Sat 13.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Samstags-Abo 1
Thu 18.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 3
Fri 26.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Kleines Abo 1, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 4
Sat 17.06.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Premiere Opera
78685848382819
Premieren-Abo Duisburg
Thu 22.06.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
78685848382819
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo A
Sat 24.06.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
78685848382819
Samstags-Abo
Thu 23.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:00
Revival Opera
9983776756443322
Donnerstags-Abo
Sun 26.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
15:00 - 17:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo 2
Sun 02.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
9983776756443322
Sat 08.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
9983776756443322
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 1
Mon 10.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
9983776756443322
Kleines Abo 1, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 4
Sat 15.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
9983776756443322
Samstags-Abo 1
Sun 23.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
9983776756443322
Sonntags-Abo
Fri 02.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 20:45
Opera, Concert
Sat 10.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 20:45
Opera, Concert
Fri 19.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo G
Wed 14.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:15
Revival Opera
9983776756443322
Mittwochs-Abo
Fri 16.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
9983776756443322
Mon 19.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 29.01.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
15:00 - 18:30
Opera
9277716151403019
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo 1
Fri 10.02.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 23:00
Opera
9277716151403019
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 3
Thu 02.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 23:00
Opera
9277716151403019
Donnerstags-Abo
Sat 11.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:00 - 22:30
Opera
9277716151403019
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 4
Thu 16.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:00 - 22:30
Opera
9277716151403019
Wed 22.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:00 - 22:30
Opera
9277716151403019
Sat 01.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:00 - 22:30
Opera
9277716151403019
Tue 27.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:45
Opera
9277716151403019
Fri 06.01.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:00 - 21:15
Opera
9277716151403019
Fri 25.11.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 04.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 11.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
15:00 - 17:30
Revival Opera
78685848382819
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo
Fri 16.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
78685848382819
Gemischtes Abo J
Sun 25.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
78685848382819
Wed 28.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
78685848382819
Gemischtes Abo H
Sun 22.01.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:45
Opera
9983776756443322
Sonntags-Abo
Sat 04.02.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:45
Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 19.02.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:45
Opera
9983776756443322
Wed 26.10.2022
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo G