Sarah Ferede

Soloist
Following engagements at Landestheater Coburg, Deutsche Oper Berlin and Staatstheater Braunschweig, the German-Ethiopian mezzo-soprano Sarah Ferede has been a member of the Deutsche Oper am Rhein ensemble since 2012. Guest engagements have taken her to houses including Staatsoper Hannover, the Komische Oper Berlin, Theater Bonn and Nationaltheater Mannheim. In the course of a busy international concert schedule, she has worked together with conductors including Adam Fischer, Enoch zu Guttenberg, Ulf Schirmer, Charles Dutoit, Kent Nagano and Stefan Soltesz. On the newly-released complete recording of Wagner’s ‘Der Ring des Nibelungen’ with the Duisburger Philharmoniker conducted by Axel Kober, she can be heard as both Sieglinde and Waltraute (‘Götterdämmerung’).
At the Deutsche Oper am Rhein she has made role debuts as Adalgisa (Bellini ‘Norma’), Charlotte (Massenet ‘Werther’) and Eboli (Verdi ‘Don Carlo’), and has also appeared as Hänsel and Gertrud (Humperdinck ‘Hänsel und Gretel’), Sieglinde (Wagner ‘Die Walküre’), Waltraute and 2nd Norn (Wagner ‘Götterdämmerung’), 2nd Lady (Mozart ‘Die Zauberflöte’), Santuzza (Mascagni ‘Cavalleria rusticana’) and Hippolita (Schreier ‘Schade, dass sie eine Hure war’).
For all from 6 upwards

Kinder an die Macht!

Fri 02.06.2023
Robert-Lehr-Ufer, Düsseldorf-Golzheim
11:00 - 12:00
Young (Adults) UFO – Junge Oper Urban
Sat 03.06.2023
Robert-Lehr-Ufer, Düsseldorf-Golzheim
11:00 - 12:00
Young (Adults) UFO – Junge Oper Urban
Sun 04.06.2023
Robert-Lehr-Ufer, Düsseldorf-Golzheim
11:00 - 12:00
Young (Adults) UFO – Junge Oper Urban
Mon 05.06.2023
Robert-Lehr-Ufer, Düsseldorf-Golzheim
11:00 - 12:00
Young (Adults) UFO – Junge Oper Urban
Tue 06.06.2023
Robert-Lehr-Ufer, Düsseldorf-Golzheim
11:00 - 12:00
Young (Adults) UFO – Junge Oper Urban
Tue 06.06.2023
Robert-Lehr-Ufer, Düsseldorf-Golzheim
12:30 - 13:30
Young (Adults) UFO – Junge Oper Urban
Wed 07.06.2023
Robert-Lehr-Ufer, Düsseldorf-Golzheim
11:00 - 12:00
Young (Adults) UFO – Junge Oper Urban
Wed 07.06.2023
Robert-Lehr-Ufer, Düsseldorf-Golzheim
12:30 - 13:30
Young (Adults) UFO – Junge Oper Urban
Sun 09.04.2023
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo I
Fri 14.04.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo J
Sat 06.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo H
Fri 19.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo G
Wed 14.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:15
Revival Opera
9983776756443322
Mittwochs-Abo
Fri 16.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
9983776756443322
Mon 19.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
9983776756443322
Thu 08.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30
Concert
Fri 09.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
19:30
Concert
Sun 23.10.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:45
Revival Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 20.11.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:45
Opera
9983776756443322
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 1
Sun 22.01.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:45
Opera
9983776756443322
Sonntags-Abo
Sat 04.02.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:45
Opera
9983776756443322
Fri 24.02.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:45
Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 29.01.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf – Foyer
11:00 - 12:30
Concert
"An den Ufern des Flusses" – Italienischer Barock
Sun 19.02.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf – Foyer
11:00 - 12:30
Concert
Einmal am Rhein – Eine musikalische Flusspartie
Sun 26.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf – Foyer
11:00 - 12:30
Concert
Mozart.Beethoven
Sun 27.11.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
15:00 - 18:15
Opera
9277716151403019
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo 1
Tue 13.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:45
Opera
9277716151403019
Thu 22.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:45
Opera
9277716151403019