Duisburger Philharmoniker

The Duisburger Philharmoniker are one of the leading institutions in the cultural landscape of North Rhine-Westphalia. Within the German orchestral scene, they enjoy an excellent reputation nationwide as an accomplished ensemble that delivers strong performances both on the concert podium and in the orchestra pit of the Deutsche Oper am Rhein. This is reflected not only in its star casting but also in breadth of the repertoire the orchestra offers. The Duisburger Philharmoniker have already helped to launch numerous contemporary compositions, and in each season their stylistic critiques illuminate works from the baroque and early classical periods. Leading figures on the international piano scene, world-class violinists and star cellists are regular guests here. In addition to this, for each concert season the Duisburger Philharmoniker invite a high-profile current musician to be their “Artist in Residence”: this season’s Artist in Residence is the pianist Anna Malikova.

With crossover projects, open air concerts and guest performances, the Duisburger Philharmoniker can be seen in several of Duisburg’s neighbouring cities. They regard themselves as an innovative, cosmopolitan orchestra that reaches new groups of listeners through international tours, an original outreach programme accompanying their own concerts, appearances at major music festivals and performances beyond established venues.

The results of their outstanding sound are also available on CDs for the Acousence label and live DVD recordings.

Founded in 1877 as the “New Civic Capella”, the Duisburger Philharmoniker celebrated their 140th anniversary in 2017. Axel Kober has been General Music Director of the Duisburger Philharmoniker since the 2019/20 concert season.

Homepage: www.duisburger-philharmoniker.de

Krabat

Ballet based on a book by Otfried Preußler
Sat 01.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Premiere Ballett
78685848382819
Premieren-Abo Duisburg
Sun 02.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:30
Pay what you want! Ballett
Pay what you want!
Thu 13.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
11:00 - 14:00
Ballett
78685848382819
Sat 15.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Ballett
78685848382819
Sun 16.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
15:00 - 18:00
Audiodescription, Family card Ballett
Im Anschluss: Nachgefragt
78685848382819
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo
Wed 19.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Audiodescription, For the last time this season Ballett
78685848382819
Kleines-Abo-2, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo B
Wed 08.05.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Premiere Opera
58504233252014
Premieren-Abo Duisburg
Sun 12.05.2024
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:30
Family card, Pay what you want! Opera
Pay what you want!
Fri 17.05.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
58504233252014
Kleines-Abo-2, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo B
Sat 25.05.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
58504233252014
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo A A
Sat 08.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
58504233252014
Klassik Abo, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo E
Fri 14.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
58504233252014
Kleines-Abo-1, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo D
Fri 21.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
58504233252014
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo C
Sat 29.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
58504233252014
Samstags-Abo
Sun 07.07.2024
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:30
For the last time this season, Family card Opera
58504233252014
Gemischtes Abo J
Sun 14.04.2024
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:30
Premiere Opera
69594939302417
Premieren-Abo Duisburg
Sat 20.04.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
69594939302417
Klassik Abo, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo E
Fri 26.04.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo F
Thu 09.05.2024
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:30
Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo C
Sat 11.05.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
69594939302417
Samstags-Abo
Sun 19.05.2024
Theater Duisburg
15:00 - 18:00
For the last time this season Opera
69594939302417
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo
Thu 20.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Revival Opera
78685848382819
Gemischtes Abo G
Wed 26.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
78685848382819
Gemischtes Abo H
Fri 28.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
For the last time this season Opera
78685848382819
Gemischtes Abo I
Fri 15.03.2024
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Premiere Opera, Concert
9277716151403019
Wed 20.03.2024
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera, Concert
9277716151403019
Mittwochs-Abo
Sun 31.03.2024
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:30
Opera, Concert
9277716151403019
Thu 11.04.2024
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera, Concert
9277716151403019
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 2
Sun 28.04.2024
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:30
Premiere Opera, Concert
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo D
Sun 05.05.2024
Theater Duisburg
15:00 - 18:00
For the last time this season Opera, Concert
69594939302417
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo
Thu 07.03.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo A A
Sat 23.03.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Family card Opera
69594939302417
Kleines-Abo-2, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo B
Wed 17.04.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
For the last time this season Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo G
Wed 06.03.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
For the last time this season Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo C