Jussi Myllys

Soloist
The Finnish tenor Jussi Myllys has been a member of the Deutsche Oper am Rhein ensemble since the 2009/10 season. Trained in Helsinki, he was previously an ensemble member of the Frankfurt Opera. His repertoire includes the most important Mozart tenor roles, as well as roles such as Castor (Rameau "Castor et Pollux"), Fenton (Verdi "Falstaff"), Alfredo Germont (Verdi "La traviata"), Lensky (Tchaikovsky "Eugene Onegin"), Steuermann (Wagner "The Flying Dutchman"), Froh (Wagner "Das Rheingold"), Florestan (Beethoven "Fidelio"), Max (Weber "Freischütz"), Narraboth (R. Strauss "Salome"), Matteo (R. Strauss "Arabella"), Alfred (J. Strauss "Die Fledermaus"), Sali (Delius "A village Romeo and Juliet"), Tom Rakewell (Stravinsky "The Rake's Progress"), Adam (Eötvös "The Tragedy of the Devil"), Hippolyt (Henze "Phaedra") and Giovanni (Schreier "Schade, dass sie eine Hure war"). Guest engagements have taken Jussi Myllys, for example, to the Teatro San Carlo in Naples, the Bavarian State Opera in Munich, the Semperoper Dresden, the Komische Oper Berlin, the Theater Basel, the Helsinki Opera, the Opéra National du Rhin, the Edinburgh Festival and the Savonlinna Opera Festival. He is also in demand as a concert singer. At the Deutsche Oper am Rhein he has most recently appeared as Erich (Wittenbrink "Comedian Harmonists in Concert" and Romeo (Blacher "Romeo and Juliet"), Froh (Wagner "Das Rheingold"), Tamino (Mozart "Die Zauberflöte"), Titus (Mozart "La clemenza di Tito") and Arturo (Donizetti "Lucia di Lammermoor"). In 2022/23 Jussi Myllys will sing Tamino, Arturo, Erich, Gabriel von Eisenstein (J. Strauss "Die Fledermaus"), Don Ottavio (Mozart ("Don Giovanni") and others.
Sun 12.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
20:00 - 21:15
Revival Opera, Concert
Fri 31.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 20:45
Opera, Concert
Sun 07.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 19:45
Opera, Concert
Fri 02.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 20:45
Opera, Concert
Sat 10.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 20:45
Family card Opera, Concert
Wed 08.03.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Family card Opera
69594939302417
Klassik Abo, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo E
Fri 17.03.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo D
Tue 28.03.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo F
Sat 06.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo H
Fri 19.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo G
Wed 14.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:15
Revival Opera
9983776756443322
Mittwochs-Abo
Fri 16.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
9983776756443322
Mon 19.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 27.11.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
15:00 - 18:15
Opera
9277716151403019
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo 1
Tue 13.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:45
Pay what you want! Opera
Sold outDownload iCal
Pay what you want!
Thu 22.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:45
Opera
9277716151403019