Torben Jürgens

Soloist
Bass-baritone Torben Jürgens studied singing in Cologne and Essen. After a first permanent engagement at the Bielefeld Theatre, he became an ensemble member of the Deutsche Oper am Rhein in 2012. His repertoire includes the Mozart roles Figaro ("Le nozze di Figaro"), Leporello ("Don Giovanni"), Publio ("La clemenza di Tito"), Sprecher ("Die Zauberflöte") as well as Ariodates (Handel "Xerxes"), Donner (Wagner "Das Rheingold"), Herr Reich (Nicolai "Die lustigen Weiber von Windsor") and Alidoro (Rossini "La Cenerentola"). Guest engagements have taken him to the Bavarian State Opera in Munich, the Semperoper Dresden, the State Operas in Stuttgart and Hamburg, the Gran Teatre del Liceu in Barcelona, the Teatro Real Madrid and to festivals such as the George Enescu Festival Bucharest and the Glyndebourne Festival. Torben Jürgens is also a sought-after concert singer and has been a guest at the Rheingau Music Festival, the Bach Academy Stuttgart, the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, the Alte Oper Frankfurt and the Concertgebouw Amsterdam. He has worked with conductors such as Christian Thielemann, Vladimir Jurowski, René Jacobs, Ivor Bolton, Michael Sanderling and Simone Young, as well as with orchestras such as the Dresden Philharmonic, the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra, the Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra and the London Philharmonic Orchestra. In the 2022/23 season, Torben Jürgens will appear at Deutsche Oper am Rhein as Pistola (Verdi "Falstaff"), Der Tod (Ullmann "Der Kaiser von Atlantis"), Angelotti (Puccini "Tosca"), Gegner/Wilder Mann (Eggert "Iwein Löwenritter") and in the world premiere of "Das fliegende Klassenzimmer" (Lucia Ronchetti), among others.
Sun 14.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
16:00 - 17:15
Premiere, Family card Opera, Young Opera
Tue 16.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
11:00 - 12:15
Opera, Young Opera
Thu 18.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
16:00 - 17:15
Family card Opera, Young Opera
Fri 26.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
11:00 - 12:15
Opera, Young Opera
Sat 27.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
16:00 - 17:15
Family card Opera, Young Opera
Sun 04.06.2023
Theater Duisburg
17:00 - 18:15
Family card Opera, Young Opera
Mon 05.06.2023
Theater Duisburg
11:00 - 12:15
Opera, Young Opera

Der Ka­iser von At­lantis

or the Refusal of Death
Fri 07.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 19:30
Opera
7164585143372917
Kleines Abo 2, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 3
Fri 28.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
20:00 - 21:00
Opera
7164585143372917
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 2
Wed 17.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
20:00 - 21:00
Opera
7164585143372917
Mittwochs-Abo
Wed 01.03.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Revival Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo C
Wed 08.03.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Family card Opera
69594939302417
Klassik Abo, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo E
Fri 17.03.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo D
Tue 28.03.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo F
Sun 09.04.2023
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo I
Fri 14.04.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Family card Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo J
Sat 06.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo H
Sun 11.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
15:00 - 17:30
Revival, Family card Opera
78685848382819
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo
Sun 25.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
78685848382819
Wed 28.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
78685848382819
Gemischtes Abo H
Fri 16.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
11:00 - 13:00
Opera, Young Opera
Tue 20.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
11:00 - 13:00
Opera, Young Opera

Rendezvous um halb 8

A musical blind date
Fri 17.02.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 21:00
Concert
Sat 18.02.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:00
Family card Concert
Thu 15.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:00
Concert