Florian Simson

Soloist
Tenor Florian Simson received his vocal training with Prof. Michaela Krämer alongside his studies in German and English, which was followed by vocal studies with Prof. Ingeborg Reichelt at the Robert Schumann University in Düsseldorf. As an ensemble member he was initially engaged at the theatres in Trier, Wuppertal and Gelsenkirchen and at the Gärtnerplatztheater in Munich before joining the ensemble of the Deutsche Oper am Rhein in 2009. His extensive repertoire ranges from baroque to modern. In the course of his career he has performed all the major roles of the feature tenor repertoire and has increasingly expanded his field of activity to include roles of the character tenor repertoire. At the Deutsche Oper am Rhein he sang Bob Boles (Britten's "Peter Grimes"), the Witch (Humperdinck's "Hänsel und Gretel"), the Dance Master (R. Strauss "Ariadne auf Naxos"), Goro (Puccini "Madama Butterfly") Monostatos and Basilio (Mozart "Die Zauberflöte" and "Le nozze di Figaro"), Peter/Chansonnier (Blacher "Romeo und Julia"), Aristeus/Pluto (Offenbach "Orpheus in der Unterwelt"), Mime (Wagner "Das Rheingold") as well as in numerous repertoire and world premieres. In the 2022/23 season at the Deutsche Oper am Rhein Florian Simson will interpret, among others. the roles of Normanno (Donizetti's "Lucia di Lammermoor"), Goro, Duchesse de Crakentorp (Donizetti's "La fille du Regiment"), Count Albert (Korngold's "Die Tote Stadt"), Pang (Puccini's "Turandot"), Basilio, Witch, Spoletta (Puccini's "Tosca") and Dr. Blind (J. Strauss Sohn's "Die Fledermaus"). He can also be seen in "Comedian Harmonists in Concert" and in the 5th Haniel Klassik Open Air.
Fri 05.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Revival, Family card Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 14.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Sat 03.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Samstags-Abo 1
Wed 07.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Wed 21.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Wed 19.04.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Revival Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo B
Fri 21.04.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo F
Sun 07.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo C
Sun 21.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
15:00 - 17:30
Family card Opera
69594939302417
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo
Sun 28.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:00
Family card Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo A A
Fri 09.06.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
69594939302417
Klassik Abo, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo E
Sun 16.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:30
Premiere Opera
9983776756443322
Premieren-Abo Düsseldorf
Sat 22.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Neuproduktionen-Abo
Thu 04.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Donnerstags-Abo
Sat 13.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Samstags-Abo 1
Thu 18.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 3
Fri 26.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Kleines Abo 1, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 4
Sat 17.06.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Premiere Opera
78685848382819
Premieren-Abo Duisburg
Thu 22.06.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Family card Opera
78685848382819
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo A A
Sat 24.06.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
78685848382819
Samstags-Abo
Thu 23.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:00
Revival Opera
9983776756443322
Donnerstags-Abo
Sun 26.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
15:00 - 17:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo 2
Sun 02.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
9983776756443322
Sat 08.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
9983776756443322
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 1
Mon 10.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
9983776756443322
Kleines Abo 1, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 4
Sat 15.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:00
Family card Opera
9983776756443322
Samstags-Abo 1
Sun 23.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
9983776756443322
Sonntags-Abo
Fri 02.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 20:45
Opera, Concert
Sat 10.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 20:45
Family card Opera, Concert
Fri 19.05.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo G
Wed 14.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:15
Revival Opera
9983776756443322
Mittwochs-Abo
Fri 16.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
9983776756443322
Mon 19.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 29.01.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
15:00 - 18:30
Opera
9277716151403019
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo 1
Fri 10.02.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 23:00
Opera
9277716151403019
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 3
Thu 02.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 23:00
Opera
9277716151403019
Donnerstags-Abo
Sat 11.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:00 - 22:30
Family card Opera
9277716151403019
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 4
Thu 16.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:00 - 22:30
Opera
9277716151403019
Wed 22.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:00 - 22:30
Opera
9277716151403019
Sat 01.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:00 - 22:30
Opera
9277716151403019
Tue 27.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:45
Opera
9277716151403019
Fri 06.01.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:00 - 21:15
Opera
9277716151403019
Sun 04.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 11.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
15:00 - 17:30
Revival, Family card Opera
78685848382819
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo
Fri 16.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Pay what you want! Opera
Pay what you want!
Gemischtes Abo J
Sun 25.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:00
Opera
78685848382819
Wed 28.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:00
Opera
78685848382819
Gemischtes Abo H
Sat 26.11.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:00 - 22:15
Pay what you want! Opera
Pay what you want!
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 2
Sun 22.01.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:45
Opera
9983776756443322
Sonntags-Abo
Sat 04.02.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:45
Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 19.02.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:45
Opera
9983776756443322