Michele Gifford

Assistant Choreographer / Staging Assistant
The American Michele Gifford began her training with Ann Etgen and Bill Atkinson. At the age of 16 she received a scholarship to the School of American Ballet in New York. Two years later she was engaged by the New York City Ballet, where she danced a variety of solo roles within 12 years and choreographers such as Jerome Robbins, Peter Martins or Christopher Wheeldon created especially for her. In 2000 she joined the Texas Ballet Theatre as First Soloist under the direction of Ben Stevenson. While still an active dancer, she founded her own Gyrotonic Studio. As a ballet master, she has performed with Ballet West, Boston Ballet, Next Generation Ballet, Mejia International Ballet and Indiana University. She also works as a rehearsal teacher for the Balanchine Trust and for Christopher Wheeldon.

In the 2021/22 season, Michele Gifford will be responsible for the rehearsal of Christopher Wheeldon's choreography "Polyphonia" at the Ballett am Rhein.
Thu 02.02.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 21:30
Revival Ballett
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo C
Sun 05.02.2023
Theater Duisburg
15:00 - 17:00
Family card Ballett
69594939302417
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo
Thu 09.02.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 21:30
Ballett
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo J
Fri 10.02.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 21:30
Ballett
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo G
Sat 25.02.2023
Oper Köln
19:30 - 21:30
Ballett
Sun 26.02.2023
Oper Köln
18:00 - 20:00
Ballett
Tue 14.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:30
Revival Ballett
9277716151403019
Fri 17.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:30
Ballett
9277716151403019
Sat 25.03.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:30
Ballett
9277716151403019
Thu 06.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:30
Ballett
9277716151403019
Fri 14.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
20:00 - 22:00
Ballett
9277716151403019
Freitags-Abo
Fri 21.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:30
Ballett
9277716151403019