Anna Harvey

Soloist
The multi-award-winning British mezzo-soprano Anna Harvey studied at Cambridge and the Royal Academy of Music in London and is First Prize winner of the Paris Opéra Competition 2022. Engagements have taken her to De Nationale Opera in Amsterdam, the Welsh National Opera, the Deutsche Nationaltheater Weimar, Dortmund and Chemnitz, the Verbier Festival and the "Last Night of the Proms" at the Royal Albert Hall in London. Her extensive operatic and concert repertoire ranges from early music to contemporary composers and includes roles such as Nerone (Monteverdi "L'incoronazione di Poppea"), Ariodante from Handel's opera of the same name, Ramiro (Mozart "La finta giardiniera"), Zulma (Rossini "L'italiana in Algeri") and Astron (Tippett "The Ice Break"). Anna Harvey has been an ensemble member of the Deutsche Oper am Rhein since 2018/19. Here she has embodied, among others, Hänsel (Humperdinck "Hänsel und Gretel"), Siegrune and Floßhilde (Wagner "Der Ring des Nibelungen"), Tisbe (Rossini "La Cenerentola"), Suzuki (Puccini "Madama Butterfly"), Polina (Tchaikovsky "Pique Dame"), the Child (Ravel "L'Enfant et les Sortilèges"), Bejlja (Weinberg "Mazel Tov! We congratulate!"), Annius (Mozart "La clemenza di Tito") and Barbara (Janáček "Katja Kabanova"). In the 2022/23 season, guest engagements will take Anna Harvey to London, Essen, Stuttgart, Amiens and Singapore. At the Deutsche Oper am Rhein she will appear as Suzuki, Brigitta (Korngold "Die tote Stadt"), 2nd Lady (Mozart "Die Zauberflöte"), Hansel, Prince Orlofsky (J. Strauss Sohn "Die Fledermaus"), Meg Page (Verdi "Falstaff") as well as in the series "Symphoniker im Foyer" and a Lied matinee.

www.annaharveymezzo.com
Fri 05.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Revival, Family card Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 14.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Mon 29.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Wed 07.06.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Sun 16.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:30
Premiere Opera
9983776756443322
Premieren-Abo Düsseldorf
Sat 22.04.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Neuproduktionen-Abo
Thu 04.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Donnerstags-Abo
Sat 13.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Samstags-Abo 1
Thu 18.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 3
Fri 26.05.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Opera
9983776756443322
Kleines Abo 1, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 4
Wed 01.03.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Revival Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo C
Wed 08.03.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Family card Opera
69594939302417
Klassik Abo, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo E
Fri 17.03.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo D
Tue 28.03.2023
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:15
Opera
69594939302417
Gemischtes Abo F
Fri 23.12.2022
Theater Duisburg
18:00 - 20:15
Opera
58504233252014
Sun 08.01.2023
Theater Duisburg
16:00 - 18:15
Family card Opera
58504233252014
Wed 21.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:45
Opera
9983776756443322
Sat 31.12.2022
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:00 - 22:15
Opera
11299938774684936
Sun 19.02.2023
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
18:30 - 21:45
Opera
9983776756443322