Evan L'Hirondelle

Dancer
Canadian born-dancer Evan L’Hirondelle completed his training at Canada’s National Ballett School in the summer of 2020, where he was coached by Raymond Smith, James Kudelka und Peggy Baker. He had previously spent a year with the Arts Umbrella Dance programme in Vancouver, where he learnt choreography by Crystal Pite, Jiří Kylián, Paul Lightfoot and Sol León. He has also danced works by James Kudelka, Matjash Mrozewski, Pierre Lacotte, Frederick Ashton and Jera Wolfe.
Even L’Hirondelle became a member of the Ballett am Rhein company at the beginning of the 2020/21 season.
He has since danced here in works including "Spectrum" by Juanjo Arqués, in Aszure Barton's "Come In", Twyla Tharp's "Commentaries on the Floating World" and in Demis Volpi's "Closed Games" as a salesman, in the role of Fritz in "The Nutcracker" and as Juro and Lobosch in Volpi's "Krabat". He also appeared in Volpi's production of "Duke Bluebeard's Castle", as Johannes in Aszure Barton's "Baal". in Roland Petit's "Carmen" as well as in "Le sacre du printemps" by Marcos Morau and "Phlegmatic Summer" by Michèle Anne de Mey,

Tue 14.01.2025
Theater Duisburg – Opernfoyer
17:30 - 18:15
Ballett-Workshop Ballett
Free entry
Sat 18.01.2025
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 21:30
Premiere Ballett
695949393024
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo A A
Fri 24.01.2025
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:30
Ballett
9983776756443322
Sun 26.01.2025
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 20:30
Audiodescription Ballett
6959493930
Gemischtes Abo J
Wed 29.01.2025
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
20:00 - 22:00
Ballett
9983776756443322
Fri 31.01.2025
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 21:30
Ballett
Afterwards: Nachgefragt
6959493930
Gemischtes Abo F
Sun 02.02.2025
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 20:30
Audiodescription Ballett
6959493930
Sat 08.02.2025
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:30
Audiodescription Ballett
9983776756443322
Ballett-Abo 2
Fri 21.02.2025
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:30
Audiodescription Ballett
9983776756443322
Freitags-Abo
Sun 30.03.2025
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 20:30
Ballett
6959493930
Fri 11.04.2025
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 21:30
Ballett
695949393024
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo C
Thu 17.04.2025
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 21:30
Ballett
9983776756443322

Krabat

Ballet based on a book by Otfried Preußler
Sat 01.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Premiere Ballett
78685848382819
Premieren-Abo Duisburg
Sun 02.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:30
Pay what you want! Ballett
Sold outDownload iCal
Pay what you want!
Thu 13.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
11:00 - 14:00
Ballett
78685848382819
Sat 15.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Ballett
78685848382819
Sun 16.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
15:00 - 18:00
Audiodescription, Family card Ballett
Im Anschluss: Nachgefragt
78685848382819
Sonntagnachmittags-Abo
Wed 19.06.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Audiodescription, For the last time this season Ballett
78685848382819
Kleines-Abo-2, Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo B
Sat 21.09.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Revival Ballett
78685848382819
Samstags-Abo
Sat 28.09.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Audiodescription Ballett
78685848382819
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo E
Sun 06.10.2024
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:30
Ballett
78685848382819
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo A A
Thu 24.10.2024
Theater Duisburg
19:30 - 22:30
Ballett
78685848382819
Gemischtes Abo I
Sun 10.11.2024
Theater Duisburg
18:30 - 21:30
Ballett
78685848382819
Gemischtes Abo G
Fri 15.11.2024
Theater Duisburg
11:00 - 14:00
Audiodescription Ballett
786858483819
Wed 18.12.2024
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Revival Ballett
9983776756443322
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 1
Sat 21.12.2024
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Audiodescription Ballett
9983776756443322
Samstags-Abo 1
Mon 23.12.2024
Opernhaus Düsseldorf
19:30 - 22:30
Ballett
9983776756443322
Wechselnde Wochentage-Abo 4